## YELLVILLE-SUMMIT BOARD OF EDUCATION Yellville, Arkansas <u>Minutes of Special Meeting</u> January 30, 2024

The meeting was called to order at 6:30 p.m. with the following members present: Travis Doshier, Nathan Rogers, Eleanor Davenport, Robin Lee and Jason Jones.

Also present were Wes Henderson ,Tonya Lane, Marilyn Pangle, David Wyatt, Kary Duffy, Calvin Mallett, Tina Ply, Zachary Davenport, Gerrie Morrow, Anna Cantrell, Hope Davenport and Clark Gustin.

The meeting opened with the Pledge of Allegiance.

A quorum was established.

The board approved the consent agenda. The motion was made by Jason, seconded by Eleanor, all voted to approve.

The board entered into executive session at 6:30 pm. The board entered open session at 6:32 pm.

The board approved the recommendation to hire Clark Gustin as High School Principal effective July 1, 2024. The motion was made by Jason, seconded by Travis, all voted to approve.

The meeting adjourned at 6:46 pm. The motion was made by Jason, seconded by Eleanor, all voted to approve.

Nathan Rogers. Presiden

Travis Doshier, Secretary

Wes Henderson, Superimendent